The Travelin' Doc
Healthy Travel Tips Staying Healthy on the Road

I do like to travel!  Sometimes the excuse is business, sometimes it is family or friends.  Sometimes it is for cross country speaking tours.  Sometimes it is travel for meetings or conferences.  And sometimes, it is just for the excuse to find new hot springs or mineral baths

Whatever the excuse to travel, please check out my upcoming schedule along with some of my more epic road trips. There are plenty of healthy travel tips along the way! Hope it inspires you to stay healthy on the road also.

Contact me to schedule some time, if I will be in your area soon.  If you want me to come to your area, please let me know!  I am always looking for the excuse to travel.... 

Summer Travel Schedule

Monday, July 2 - Tuesday, July 3

Southern Florida

Friday, July 6 - Wednesday, July 11

Central Florida

Tuesday, July 17 - Tuesday, July 24

West Michigan

Friday, July 27 - Tuesday, July 31

Central Texas

Friday, August 3 - Friday, August 10

Southern California

Monday, August 13 - Thursday, August 16

Central Colorado

Friday, August 17 - Wednesday, August 22

Washington & Pacific Northwest

Monday, August 27 - Saturday, September 2

Southern California

Thursday, September 6 - Saturday, September 8

South Texas

Tuesday, September 11 - Thursday, September 20

Southern California

Friday, September 21 - Sunday, September 23

Central Arizona

Tuesday, September 25 - Thursday, September 27

Southern California

Please reload

PREVIOUS Trips

6 HEALTH SECRETS

CROSS-COUNTRY SPEAKING TOUR

The trip 40 years in the making.... I spent the last month of my 30s traveling across the country to see some of the ways that some communities are building a healthier future together.   This trip was highlighted by talks about 6 secrets to longevity from the longest-living people and healthiest countries in the world. 

From the more than 1,500 community gardens around Detroit to a yoga class on the deck of a WWII Navy ship in Western Michigan to an art community in Central Florida to a family-style dinner in North Dallas, there was a ton of inspiration to practice the art of healing!

There were plenty of stops along the way for delicious plant-based food in Asheville, Savannah, Tallahassee, Mobile, New Orleans, and Phoenix.  Oh!  And who could forget the mineral baths & hot springs in Utah, Colorado, and New Mexico?!

You can check out the collection of photos on Facebook or Instagram.

Health Secrets to Longevity
Naturopathic Homeopathic Gulf Shores
Healthy vegan gluten free recipes
Teaching children to cook healthy
Healthy traveling in New Orleans
Healthy travel in Roswell New Mexico
Eating Health on a Budget at Walmart
Community Gardens in Detroit

SPRING BREAK FOR

THE LIFE LONG STUDENT

Natural healing retreat in Idyllwild
Learning Hydrotherapy from an expert
Studying holistic natural medicine
Naturopathic Homeopathic Doctors
Yurt in Idyllwild Holistic Retreat
Healthy travel tips
National Center for Homeopathy
Infrared sauna natural medicine

I spent a LOT of years as a student.  And, I have to be honest.... Spring Break was always filled with some of the best memories!  So this year, I created a "grown-up" version of Spring Break

It included three conferences/seminars.  The Vis Retreat is an annual conference for naturopathic medical students in the mountains outside of Idyllwild to discuss the nature of healing.  The National Center for Homeopathy hosted the Joint American Homeopathic Conference just outside of Denver and was all homeopathy all the time.  Finally, the California Naturopathic Doctors Association was in West LA and all about naturopathic medicine.

Talk about a couple of weeks studying, learning, and practicing all of the ways the body heals naturally!  The two weeks were filled with hydrotherapy in the woods, an infrared sauna, nutrient IVs, sleeping in an amazing yurt, a couple of board meetings, and a ton of friends!

© 2016 by Dr. Jonci Jensen, ND

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon